Are You…?

Are you the man

that stole my body,

your given right as a man stronger than me?

 

Are you the man

that took my right to walk down my street

the moment you followed me,

refusing to let me slip away?

 

Are you the man

that with his touch made me ashamed,

afraid to look at myself

out of hate, out of spite, out of disgust?

 

Are you the man

that in a moment of pleasure

took weeks away from my life?

 

Are you the man?

Because if you are

I hope you never take from another

that which you took from me.

Leave a Reply

