5 Things to be Grateful For 26/7/15

1. The sunshine

I love the rain but there is nothing quite like the gentle warmth of the sun coming to greet you on your journey.

2. My voice

I was once told by someone that I don’t have a voice, which hurt me more than I should have let it. We all have our own voices and stories to tell- each and every one as important as the next. I hope to travel the world and help people who are oppressed discover voices of their own. I have only just realised that to expect others to value their voice I have to, to some extent, value my own.

3. Family

By this I do not mean simply biological families. We all have our own special families in different communities and in the people we love the most, whether they are related to us or not.


4. Tea

I have become a bit of a self-labelled tea addict and I am not afraid to say it. Nothing is nicer than warming yourself up inside out on a cold winters day… Or summer… Or autumn… Or spring…

5. Nature

For all the flaws of this world it is possible to find beauty in each and every day. Often nature is the easiest way to do this.

Leave a Reply

