My Sun

One second and I’m falling,

down, deeper, deeper

I feel the world slip away,

speedy, steeper, steeper,

Inches from the ground,

with memories I’ve found,

I hear a voice

that makes my choice,

I’m lifted up and up,

away, away

from the dark and pain.

I’m in your arms now and my soul awakes

I feel alive again.

I smile and forget…

You are the sun that

nurtures my life.

You are the reason

why I cling to the light.

My heart is full now I’m

learning who I am

– I’ll love you with everything

for as long as I can

Leave a Reply

