5 Things To Be Grateful for 21/7/15

1. Friendship

Best friend hugs, marathon Skypes, random visits, those moments where we can just be silent with each other. Friendship is a love unlike any other and my true friends mean the world to me.

2. Music

Music is an expression of human interaction, human suffering and above all the human soul. Without music I wouldn’t know how to be. It helps us to feel, connect and to understand.

3. Words

Although they don’t always seem to be enough, I am grateful that I am able to express myself  in a variety of languages.

4. Lindt Dark Chocolate

On a lighter note, who can’t help but appreciate the small things in life like a favourite food, taste or smell. It is nice to be able to enjoy these small luxuries in life.

5. Love

I am thankful that I am able to love and to be loved. During the dark times and the hard times, when love may seem scarce, it always seems to shine through just when we need reminding that we are not alone

Leave a Reply

